Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    jackie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    Nothing
    Location was brilliant-close to metro, rain station and less than 15min walk to seafront and close of lots of restaurants and bars Friendly and helpful staff who didn't impose Beautiful high spec room with air con
    Chrisitine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Trendy, clean, comfortable, relaxing and great location!

    Really enjoyed the helpful friendly staff. Lovely blend of old and new! Sitting area “felt like home” Loved the jazz music station & cozy feel. Loved it all! Will highly recommend - great location too!
    Jonathon
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Perfect. Really enjoyed staying here and Lisbon is delightful.

    The room was huge..no windows or view but it didn't matter. The room was very clean. They also provide you a local mobile phone to take around so you don't have to use your own data. Great base for exploring centre of Lisbon. Very close to Rossio train station and metro too. The lounge is good too, a nice quiet spot to relax and enjoy some fresh cake and a coffee. One small note for those with large suitcases there are a lot of stairs and no elevator.
    Kathleen
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Loved this place and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Lisbon.

    Very strange smell in our room which seemed to come from the air conditioning unit, and which the staff could not eliminate, despite their best efforts.
    Friendly staff who spoke English and who were very helpful with suggestions for places to see and things to do. Terrific location for seeing Lisbon. Beautiful old building that is completely modernized inside. Beautiful large room and fantastic private bathroom. Breakfast offered a wonderful selection, and also a lovely lounge with coffee, tea and cake available at all times, which we really appreciated!
    Maria
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Superb Lisbon accomodation7

    Absolutely nothing !
    A very clean and convenient place with excellent friendly knowledgeable staff.
    Leanne
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    Nothing
    We were met with a smile and a very welcome hand to carry up my already overpacked bag. Our room was clean and cosy. The breakfast provided was exceptional and the situation perfect for walking around the old town. We really loved the ‘sitting room’ with the comfy inviting chairs and where tea and coffee, cake and biscuits were always available. Totally recommend staying here.
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zlatko
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018

    Extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay

    Nothing against the property it self, having said this street noise (people gathering outside) can be little annoying.
    Greta position in old Rossion area. Close to most Tourist sights and all local Buss Tourist Buss Lines. Staff were brilliant. If you like life and people this is a place for you.
    Stefan
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2018
    Nice, trendy and cosy hotel in the center of Lisbon. We had a room with two separate beds. Small but certainly enough for us. Friendly staff. Ideally located, close to all important sights. Nice feature: you receive a smartphone that you can use as gps while discovering the city. It even has a 30min call credit!
    Sara
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018

    Best location!

    Can not get closer to the city centre of Rossio Square! You can literally see it from the breakfast room!!! Staff were lovely arranging our transport for a very late flight & were helpful with any queries we had. Would definitely recommend for a stay in Lisbon.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018

    Very nice hotel if you want to live in the city centre.

    It wasn't an issue for me, but a bathroom is separated from a room and located across a public hall (the bathroom is private and can be used only by one room guests).
    Great location (also not far from the station from where you can take a train to Sintra), very clean and nice hotel, very helpful staff.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018

    It’s a really good stopover place but let down by the vibe of the immediate surroundings

    The area immediately around it - felt a bit threatening
    Great place
    Christian
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    23 August 2018

    TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS....

    the room was very small, the breakfast was not enough and they took a long time to bring out new food.
    the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    Fawzi
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2018

    Lisbon

    Bed was harder than we liked
    Size of room, lounge with tea and biscuits available
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018
    The rooms are on 3rd floor or higher, and there is no elevator in the hotel. It was not a big problem for us, as we knew about it in advance, and also we had a help of a nice gentleman from the reception who lifted up our suitcase upstairs. Having a separate bathroom is a little annoying.
    Nice hotel, right in the center of the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a small room with separate bathroom. The room was simple, but nice and clean. The breakfast is very good. Very good hotel for a short stay.
    Bobbi
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.
    Jose
    pr

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliane
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews