Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Jelena
    rs

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Awesome

    Everything was totally Ok!
    Breakfast was really amazing!!! Best croissants ever!!!
    Arun
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Nice service friendly staff nice view and location
    Isolde
    de

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louisa
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    11 April 2018
    I lot of stairs , more worst is the stairs is uneven height. Not good for the elderly. Only one outlet under the table which already use for the table lamp. Even no outlet in the bathroom.
    Near two different line of metro station. Simple breakfast with fresh orange juice.
    monique
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Very nice and good spot

    Room a bit small Stairs no elevator
    Very central to everything Shops Restaurant
    ie

    Review score

    4.4
    3 April 2018

    Easy access to metro, basic clean accomodation with no frills.

    The walls were very thin we could hear our neighbours snoring and the external bathroom. I knew I had signed up for but it was a bad decision on my part. Very noisy with people using bathrooms all night.
    Location, although the square outside was noisy and quite dangerous at night time. Lots sleeping rough in the square. Very clean overall.
    Lisa
    ie

    Review score

    6.7
    2 April 2018

    A bit disappointing

    It is a great central location however, this particular square seems to be the place where a lot of homeless gather and occupy for the day and a large part of the night. It is where the food is served to the homeless at night also
    The property was very clean and all the staff were helpful and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was okay and our room was very comfortable.
    Lisa
    es

    Review score

    5.4
    31 March 2018
    The room was terrible, very small, clostrofobic , window opened onto a service shaft, which smelt very badly, the room was misdiscribed , i am not happy,
    Lounge and position were gr8
    GI.DE
    be

    Review score

    10
    31 March 2018

    Great stay on a central spot in Lisbon

    There was no mirror in the bedroom. Only a detail to evaluate the outfit 😁
    James G
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 March 2018

    Great facilities in an excellent location to spend a comfortable night.

    Everything was perfect
    Unfortunately, we had to catch an early flight so we missed breakfast. The Manager had said he would arrange it for us but we decided not to as this only meant we would have to get up earlier. This was just one thing that shows they are willing to go far and beyond what is expected. The room and bathroom were spotless and it was the most comfortable bed (nice pillows) we had for the entire month we spent in Portugal. The location was perfect and we were able to safely walk everywhere.
    Tracy
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018

    A lovely surprise of a hotel - unpretentious, reasonably priced in a great location.

    No complaints whatsoever.
    The warm welcome - nothing like having the manager race down the stairs to help you with the baggage, All the extras - being able to enjoy comfortable, sunny sitting room and invited to have coffee / tea/ cake , the mobile phone supplied in the room with 30 minutes free international calls, the beautiful view over the square from Room 2, the really helpful attitudes of the managers.
    Carolina
    it

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    SuperDupa

    On the bathroom there were no heating to dry up the towels and the humidity coming from the shower
    The staff is really nice and friendly, we got very good suggestions for food places and sites. Warm atmosphere, great location, cozy room, very tasty breakfast. In each room there is a smart phone to use as GPS around the city. I highly suggest this place !
    Sussan
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    25 March 2018

    Loved Lisbon

    Stairs and no lift but the staff carry your bags for you so not an issue.
    The location was very central and perfect. Our room was small but very comfortable with everything we required including an awesome shower. Loved the breakfast and the free coffee and cake in the communal lounge daily.
    Hungrybaer
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018

    A very nice hotel with helpful staff in a perfect location but not for handicapped people.

    The Stairs! Not very clearly desribed is that when you open the hotel door here is already huge steep and long stair which you have to climb before you get to the check-in desk. Not good for slightly handicapped people (like my wife unfortunately is). The bathroom was spacious and the shower as hot but the bathroom itself has no heating... can be quite cold in there, not so nice..
    The location is perfect. Attractions and Transport near. Metro Busses and the Trams just around the corner. We had a large Prime room, which was very comfy and spacy. Good beds, good lighting. Superb view onto the opera and good connection to the "outside life" (lots of activities and sometimes live music on the suqare in front of the hotel). Room cleaning also very good and friendly. Perfect with the free Guest Smartphone to take out which was a good and helpful guide. Staff helpful. Good breakfast, nicely arranged.
    Annika Kroon
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018

    Feels at home, indeed!

    No storage space in the bathroom, small broken things. But overall impression definitely positive
    Location was superb. Nice design and kind staff.
    John Watts
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cath
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Stylish, well-located and great value

    Our en suite was across the corridor ... not a major problem though. The number of steps up to reception and the guest bedrooms might cause some people problems.
    The location was perfect - walkable to most places and near the trams (no. 28 and the team to Belém). Breakfast was great - continental with great coffee and freshly squeezed OJ.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018

    very comfortable stay

    mirrors in bedrooms
    good breakfast rooms very comfortable. we had outside private bathroom which was fine the only downside was that there were no mirrors in the actual bedroom. It is okay when you have ensuite but a bit of a downside with external bathroom.
Loading reviews